Industry Advisory Council

The Alan Levin Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering Industrial Advisory Board is a group of experienced leaders interested in the continual improvement of the department. The purpose of the Industrial Advisory Board is to establish a direct link between the department's undergraduate, graduate and research programs and the industries related to these programs.

Photo of Industry Advisory Council

The IAB helps the department strengthen its learning, research and outreach programs; improve its facilities; expand its base of support; and serve its alumni. Members actively participate in the continual assessment of the department's progress toward its stated goals and the development of college/industry partnerships.

Current members

Neal Johnson
Conoco Phillips
John Mudd
Vice Chair
Mechanical Engineering Manager
Garmin International
Travis Cottrell Director, Advanced Design
Textron Aviation
Kevin Dix Vice President
Manko Window Systems
George Eakin President
Osborn Industries
Diana Grauer VP Engineering
Hoerbiger Engine Division
Travis Lane Project Control Leader
Koch Ag & Energy Solutions
Kent Martens

Chief Technical Advisor – Evaporative Cooling
SPX Cooling Technologies
Lisa Martin Patent Agent
Hovey Williams, LLP
Karl Miller CEO
Jingoli Power
Clell Soloman SCP-3
Los Alamos National Lab
Kent Wolfe Business Unit Manager
John Deere

Bylaws (pdf)
Past members