1. K-State home
  2. »Engineering
  3. »MNE
  4. »Alumni
  5. »Industry Advisory Council

Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering

Industry Advisory Council

The Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering Industrial Advisory Board is a group of diverse leaders interested in the continual improvement of the Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering at Kansas State University. The purpose of the Industrial Advisory Board is to establish a direct link between the department's undergraduate, graduate, and research programs and the industries related to these programs.

Photo of Industry Advisory Council

The IAB helps the department strengthen its learning, research and outreach programs; improve its facilities; expand its base of support; and serve its alumni. Members actively participate in the continual assessment of the Department's progress towards its stated goals and the development of college/industry partnerships.

Current Members

Kent Martens
Chief Technical Advisor – Evaporative Cooling
SPX Cooling Technologies
Bruce Swanson
Director of Program Execution
Moog Inc., Aircraft Group
Travis CottrellDirector, Advanced Design
Textron Aviation
Kevin DixVice-President
Manko Window Systems
George EakinPresident
Osborne Industries, Inc.
Neal JohnsonRetired
Conoco Phillips
Karl MillerVice-President
Granite Construction
John MuddMechanical Engineering Manager
Garmin International
Samuel NavarroSr. Mechanical Engineer, Union Carbide Corp
The Dow Chemical Company
Mark SwansonBusiness Development Manager
Burns & McDonnell Engineering
Kent WolfeBusiness Unit Manager
John Deere
Kent Zernickow 
Past Chair
Black & Veatch Corporation